Submit your suggestions for our next Idea Drive!

An Idea Drive for Mixer broadcasting Features and Improvements

Vote and comment on ideas for improving broadcasting via Mixer on Xbox One consoles and PC.

340 votes
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

AdminGuru Kronos (Admin, Xbox) shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

42 comments

Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Master Bob Bob commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I'm new to streaming. I'm having a lot of fun with it, but it could be improved. I started streaming directly with the xbox broadcast feature. it works great but I cant have an exciting overlay, plus the chat box covering a large portion of my screen is a hinderance. I purchased a capture card so I can dive deeper. now i'm getting things going the way I want, except I cant hear myself. I would like to be able to capture my voice over/my parties chat over the capture card

TL;DR please change the chat box on xbox broadcast feature, its big and inconvenient, and I would like to be able to stream my own and my party chat through capture card.

• Dve commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Make it we’re u can add music and custom overlays on mixer this would give a boost to mixer over twitch

• Zackary Alan Fitzhugh commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Give us options to set bitrate, resolution, and FPS. If the twitch app can do the Mixer app should at least have those options to give users more control of their stream!

• Juan Martínez commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate